top of page

Rosh Chodesh Gatherings

Rosh Chodesh marks the beginning of the new month in the Hebrew calendar, which starts with the new moon. Traditionally, Rosh Chodesh was a space for women/menstruating folks to gather together, connect, and learn from one another. 

At our Rosh Chodesh (or RoCho, for short) gatherings, we discuss the spiritual energies of the upcoming month and its holidays, meditate, move mindfully, and share our wisdom with each other. 

This program is open to members of the public (not just members of Congregation T'chiyah!) who identify as women or non-binary.

Schedule for 5784 (2023-24):
 

Please note that due to the nature of the lunar/Hebrew calendar, we meet on different days of the week and do not always meet on actual Rosh Chodesh. 
 

  • Rosh Chodesh Kislev - Tuesday, November 14

  • Rosh Chodesh Tevet - Wednesday, December 13

  • Rosh Chodesh Shvat - Thursday, January 11

  • Rosh Chodesh Adar I - Friday, February 9

  • Rosh Chodesh Adar II - Sunday, March 10

  • Rosh Chodesh Nisan - Tuesday, April 9

  • Rosh Chodesh Iyar - Wednesday, May 8 

  • Rosh Chodesh Sivan - Friday, June 7

  • Rosh Chodesh Tammuz - Saturday, July 6

  • Rosh Chodesh Av - Monday, August 5

  • Rosh Chodesh Elul - Tuesday, September 3 (day after Labor Day)

Use the form below to get on our Rosh Chodesh email list. We will send out information prior to each month's gathering (Zoom access link, address for in-person gatherings, and so on).

 

If you have any questions, feel free to email Bonnie at bonniegreen367@gmail.com 

Sign up for updates about Rosh Chodesh Gatherings

bottom of page